You should spend about 40 minutes on this question. Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for children, while others feel it should be purely optional. Discuss these opposing views and give your own opinion. You should give reasons for your answer, and include ideas and examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Sports activities bring numerous benefits for children; however, some people just consider this an optional choice. There are valid arguments on both sides of the debate, about whether participating in physical activity, which I will discuss here. On the one hand, involving in sport wastes time studying which leads to lower marks. Further, these activities can lead students to use drugs which impacts health and interrupting learning at school. On the other hand, physical activity helps strengthen muscles that are important for children in the growing upstage. When students join a team sport like football or baseball they have fun which relieves pressure on learning. Moreover, involving in the team they become more friendly, building co-working skills, ability to deal with difficult situations helping them fully develop. Overall, sports with their benefits improve physical and mental health as well as living skills which is absolutely an important part for children when they at school.