In the future all cars, busses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, the technology boom has led to numerous advancements in our lives, one of which is driverless vehicles. A rising number of people claim that in the near future, driverless transportation, which only serves passengers, will be the sole means of commuting for people. From my perspective, although this trend has some benefits, the advantages it brings about can not eclipse its drawbacks. To commence with, it is undeniable that the domination of driverless vehicles has several beneficial aspects. They are extremely punctual and reliable as the system has been programmed thus, people will not be late for their work and can organize their schedule more accurately. For instance, given that the arrival hour will be precise, which gives citizens a redundant amount of time apart from waiting for public transports to get their jobs done. This makes a great contribution to productivity in workplaces and in people ’s lives, which eventually improves their performance and eventually the economic status of the country. Nevertheless, I am convinced that there are a greater number of downsides triggered by this trend. The primary disadvantage is the lack of jobs for a wide range of divers, who make up a relatively large proportion of the working population. Not only does this affect the lives of drivers negatively, but it also worsens unemployment, which is a major issue in various nations. As a result, it puts a heavy strain on central officials and the national budget. The next problem of driverless vehicles is that it would be a risk factor, which could threaten people ’s lives, if anything went wrong, providing that there are few people who can solve technological errors or fix the machines of a car. For instance, if the break on a bus is broken and it keeps going on the road without stopping, there is a high chance that not only the passengers on the bus are in danger, but also the travellers on the road. In conclusion, it is impossible to deny that driverless cars bring numerous advantages to our lives. However, I lean towards the idea that its benefits can not surpass the negative consequences that this new kind of transportation renders.