Some people say that in our modern age it is unnecessary to teach children about the skills of handwriting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, computers have widely spreaded, resulting in drastic decreasing opportunities to write characters with hands. Some hold the view that it is no longer necessary to educate children on handwriting. However, I totally disagree with the satetment because it is one of respectful cultures and there are still necessities in work life. As the first reason, a handwriting is art that should be protected as a country's culture. The letters described are different by each person, reflecting writers' personalities and emotions they have. As a result, these piece of work can be arts attracting many people. For example, in Japan, carigraphy cartography is considered as one of the most significant artwork. It has been protected historically, and work written by historically prominent figures are on sale at a high price. Thus, writings by hands represent writers, which are important art forms to be inherited for future. Secondary, techniques of handwriting are essential for the purpose of communication in workplaces. Even though, with distribution of computers, workers barely have chances to write manually, there are still workplaces where have not accepted modern facilities. For instance, my employers did not get accustomed with computers. Whenever submitting reports or notes, I wrote manually because they prefer to read handwritten papers. Accordingly, handwriting skills are imperative to deal with conservative workplaces. In conclusion, I utterly disagree with the statement that teaching handwriting skills to children is not needed. Education on these skills are significant because handwriting is an art should be preserved for future generation and it is also a communication skill to manage conservative environments after children start working.