Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Allocating subsidies to artists by governments is an arguable debate subject. Many believe that financial support is a significant responsibility that governments should undertake, however, others deem that ministers can not be a source of money for supporting artists. I firmly opine that governments should take action to curb financial worries. To begin with, a plethora of people have an opinion that earmarking money to artists is a waste of resources because they should be funded by alternative sources. It is undeniable that this argument can be extended by emphasizing the importance of third-party companies which play a pivotal role in addressing financial struggles for painters, musicians, etc. To cite an example, there are several contests about painting which are sponsored by financially vigor firms. So, this exemplifies that while having enough opportunities from these types of companies, governments are not needed to earmark subsidies for artists to alleviate certain issues. On the contrary, it is unavoidable to have some affirmations about people who deem that governments should support artists financially. To explain, this idea comes from that artists can not be able to afford in their lives without having money adequately. For instance, several fields are not revered, but require a big talent, and is feasible to promulgate cultural values and history to the world. I believe that it is obligatory to allocate money to these fields to motivate them along with promoting culture. To conclude, while people are on the side that funding artists is a waste of money, supporting them in any country is essential, and I believe governments should take action in terms of money.