The media should limit how much bad news they report because it discourages people from doing activities which usually involves very little risk To what explain do you agree or disagree

These days, the media often focuses on negative stories such as crimes and accidents. I completely agree that they should limit bad news because it can make people afraid and harm their mental health. I fully agree with that since it hardly affects people's minds, for example, if people plan to go somewhere and want to know about the country's news, they hear about disturbing stories, as a result, they never go to this place. Too much bad news makes people believe the world is dangerous. For instance, people who see the violent news can make people fear, so they think deeply, if they commit these kinds of crime, they will definitely be punished. In addition, people who watch the crime news always do something carefully, such as in public places or at night. Moreover, the crimes almost 80 per cent happen at night. Another important reason is that too much negative news can harm people's mental health and create a negative mood in society. For example, people watch crime news every day, and they always think about bad things, such as cause stress, sadness and anxiety. Consequently, they always worry about their life and do not trust people, plus they always think negatively. That is why the government should stop watching people's dangerous crime news or reading violent reports. Furthermore, during the COVID-19 pandemic, many people who watched disturbing news every day felt depressed and scared to leave their homes. To sum up, I strongly agree that the media should limit the amount of bad news they report. Continuous exposure to negative stories can create unnecessary fear and harm people's mental health.