Stress is now the major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the factors in the modern society that cause it, and how can we reduce it?

There is no doubt that people around the world consider stress as the major issue. This essay will discuss few reasons that can lead to this and suggests certain ways to decrease the level of stress in a society. To begin with causes, constantly increasing amount of information, work and household-related pressure, as well as exercise deficiency, might be considered as the major contributors of the alarming level of weight in the world. Social media not only continuously supplies individuals with an infinite stream of random information but also creates an illusion of instability which raises people ’s anxiety. Moreover, with an absence of easy-accessible social support, domestic and work-related problems pressure individuals’ minds and create an additional source of stress. Lastly, the inability to release stress through moderate physical activity leads to a summation of stress -related factors. Continuing with measures that can be done, introducing services that can facilitate people ’s life should reduce the amount of stress. Having access to affordable childcare facilities may eliminate parental anxiety. Knowing that a child will be chaperoned allows parents to be more stress -relieved at work. Furthermore, using a human resource to provide extra support for work-related conflicts will make people feel more protected and therefore happier. Penultimately, sport as the main weapon to oppose stress is being ignored in nowadays society. For example, according to the British Medical Journal, individuals who spend at least 3 hours per week in a gymnasium tend to be significantly stress -resistant and consequently live longer lives. Creating facilities and engaging people to participate could be another way to reduce stress in the general public. In conclusion, there are different problems that causing substantial tension among people and only wise governmental measures can overcome this problem.