Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the main source of news for the majority of people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that whilst the number of people who are exposed to a wealth of information through the Internet is increasing significantly, newspapers still play a vital role in providing audiences of all ages with the latest news. As far as I'm concerned, such a viewpoint, however, is mistaken. On the one hand, in today’s society, almost every people own smart devices, which are incredibly useful in updating data with such surprising speed. Audiences can totally make a quick access with just a click or a gadget even when they are working, studying or doing household chores. Moreover, searching for online broadcast obviously requires less effort and time as sources of current news are updated in every minute, even every second. Take affairs about disasters such as huge storms and tsunami, for example, it is nearly impossible to deal with these kinds of emergencies timely if readers only obtain information in press. On the other hand, buying daily newspapers also costs a large amount of money if readers want to keep themselves updated every single day whilst info on Internation is available. Not only that, producing press includes numerous process which is harmful to the environment, discharges industrial emissions and causes deforestation. Besides, in various occasions, audiences do not have the ability to buy newspapers. For instance, during the COVID 19 pandemic, in many nations, citizens were not allowed to go outside to prevent infecting diseases to others, so they must search for up-to-date information on the internet. In conclusion, all things balanced, it is my firm conviction that in nowadays society, newspapers do not play a vital role anymore.