n the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

In the subsequent years, some individuals anticipate that all vehicles such as cars, buses and trucks will be moved without drivers. Personally, I wholeheartedly opine that there are various pros associated with this notion and I outline my reasons supporting this viewpoint. On the one hand, opponents, unlike me, state that there are some negative points against this subject. First of all, if any vehicles move without a driver, the career of being a driver may be removed from the list of professions. Also, it might cause a decrease in job opportunities, in a result, the rate of unemployment will increase remarkably. According to published papers, unemployment has adverse effects on people, such as increasing crime and dependence on social welfare programs. Secondly, since these cars with the best technologies and lovely appearance might create a false need in humans, they must work more time of day to provide an acceptable amount of money to cover their expenses regarding buying driverless cars, buses or trucks. On the other hand, advocates, including me, believe that fortunately, with these advanced vehicles, some people who deal with a variety of disabilities or elderly people having few limitations in physical activities will benefit substantially. Therefore, this promising future can cause independency and more satisfaction of living in incapable people, feeling less loneliness and improving life expectancy. An article in psychological journals, for instance, depicts a study conducted on elderly people in New York, illustrating the improving life expectancy in these mentioned individuals. Furthermore, there are many professions that need to drive long distances, so by benefiting from modern cars without drivers, quality of life and work can be enhanced significantly. In conclusion, although driverless vehicles in future can bring a myriad of advantages and disadvantages, I think that the pros of these progressive cars, buses and trucks have underlying consequences for humans.