i. #Environment - Nowdays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? (IELTS 5, GT)

Global warming is the top-most major issue around the world, the rate of carbon footprint has increased drastically and more and more rubbish is being produced and thrown into oceans, filled into landslides and many more places from where we can't even remove the contaminated garbage. Firstly, there have been many policies introduced by the governments all over the globe but hardly a few of them are implemented because apparently, saving the earth is not a topmost priority as to stand apart as a developed or developing nation and a country with full growing industry. Secondly, there are certain governments and activists or clubs who are taking initiative to fight against the disposing methods of trash and trying to change the method of containers, for example, usage of banana leaves to cover food items instead of wrapping it in plastic covers, usage of paper or bamboo straws instead of plastic straws. We can also use the Kokedema a Japanese art form of garden art to reduce all the plastic bottle wastage All the waste materials produced from industries and factories are directly being sent into the lakes or else are being dumped into landfills however there are few companies who are addressing this issue and are decreasing the amount of plastic usage and are trying to use biodegradable waste rather than using non-biodegradable waste. In other words to illustrate, according to Indian times report, 60% of the products are extravagant compared to the necessity of people need For instance - The Indian government did start the policy of Swachh Bharath it was a big hit at first when the policy was released communities were eager and very helpful in cleaning up the garbage around them and were strict about not letting public loiter around however, these days the policy is being hardly noticed and being used by society Finally, to sum up, there are various laws present to protect the environment but are hardly being implemented and as a result, a lot of garbage is being disposed into the oceans and landfills. Clearly, the government can strict up the rules, policies and fine population and companies for dumping the garbage either on the roadside or as to dumping them in the oceans. They should take up the initiative to start using products which can be degradable although there are the crowd's using them, the usage of it should increase more and more.