Nowadays, many people with families leave their country to work abroad. Do you think the benefits of this trend outweigh the disadvantages for the families?

It is commonly observed that many working families from low-income countries migrating to foreign nations in search of better alternatives. This trend has both pros and cons and the essay will analyze both arguments in detail. l, personally agreed that the positives outpower the negatives. On the one hand, there are several reasons why many prefer to live overseas. The principal reason is the advanced living conditions the host country offers to the migrants. Many Western nations such as the USA and the UK offers myriad opportunities to their immigrants. For example, when a professional moves to the developed nations with his family the country provides him with a job with high wages, free medical as well as educational amenities and sometimes even a permanent residency. As a result, most young professionals prefer to settle in foreign countries. Another important advantage is the multi-linguistic proficiency. When working in a foreign country young people have to mingle with people from different places. If they are multi-linguistic, it may limit their productivity and social life. For instance, if a graduate migrates to Canada after a few years he might have proficient in French along with English. On the other hand, there are some negatives too. One of the main drawbacks is the loss of cultural heritage. Although parents teach some basic cultural traits, children in foreign countries embracing to the host continent's culture and tradition due to the influence of peer groups and myriad other influences. In conclusion, Although moving to a foreign country has some downsides, l personally agreed that the benefits are far more when compared to the drawbacks.