School teachers are more responsible for the social and intellectual development of students than parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Learners’ social and cognitive progression has been a matter of argument. Although some people claim it is the parents’ responsibility, I strongly believe teachers are more accountable to tackle such matter. There are several reasons why I suppose schools’ tutors are the key success factor in learners’ evolution rather than parents. Regarding the societal aspect, nowadays, schools organize many outdoor events for their undergraduates which allow educators to mentor students on how to interact and communicate with other human beings. Scout camp, for example, most of the schools now in Egypt hold such bivouac in summer for two or three weeks where youth is completely coached by teachers on how to deal with day-to-day issues. In addition to this, the traditional way of schooling incorporates group tasks that instill high social morals and principles. By way of explanation, subject like science, in this course students are usually required to have a partner to work together on laboratory experiments, thus enhancing the sense of cooperation and alliance since early childhood. Concerning the mental side, educators have received the practical necessary knowledge of how to enhance youngsters cognitively in a professional manner, unlike parents. In other words, should anyone aim to be a teacher, they should study pedagogy which is the technique of delivering the content of any curriculum to learners either as an academic subject or theoretical concept. Furthermore, schools’ classes are often furnished with the essential equipment that teachers require to develop tutees’ intellectually; in contrast, such tools could not be provided by parents. Science laboratory, for instance, has to be supplied with many advanced apparatuses such as compound microscopes and ammeters, these tools outweigh schools’ lecturers' side. To conclude, it seems to me that schools’ events, exhibitions, and appliances put teachers in a more suitable position to evolve students either socially or mentally.