Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. others say that there are more important environmental problems. discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is irrefutable that in this highly advanced contemporary era, environmental problems are in lead day-by-day. However, some people are of the opinion that the extinction of particular species of animals and plants is a major issue of  present times. While others believe that there are more issues than just extinction. In this essay, I shall discuss both views and give my opinion. On the one hand, many types of plants and animals are on the verge of extinction. Many studies and research has proven that it is one of the leading environmental problems. For example,the loss of frog species can affect the whole food chain as they are the main source of food for snakes. Additionally, as per Albert Einstein," If the bee disappeared off the face of the earth, man would only have four years left to live". By taking all this into consideration the loss of particular species will have detrimental effects on humans. On the other hand, today's society is suffering from pollution,climate change and global warming. When it comes to pollution, the majoring of the population has to deal with all kinds of pollution such as air,water, sound etcetera. In addition, societies of different parts of the world are struggling with an unexpected change in climate and an increase in atmospheric temperature. For instance, recently in a city of Canada, over a hundred casualties have occurred due to sudden heatwave whereas an unexpected flood in Germany resulted in the death of many. This shows the severity of different environmental complications. In my opinion, both aspects of the issue have equal importance because both will have a greater impact on humans. In order to prevent further damage, the world as a global village has to stand together and try to mitigate the problem. To conclude, I reiterate that,all types of environmental changes deserve equal importance. Moreover, everyone has the same responsibility in ameliorating life.