in some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

These days, the number of people who get overweight is rising up and it is affecting their health level and fitness. It is generally believed that food habits and modern lifestyle are the main reasons for this problem. One of the major reasons for obesity is the consumption of unhealthy foods. Many people prefer to eat fast food rather than nutritious food. It is widely accepted that nowadays there are a lot of fast food restaurants that serve meals that contain high sugar and fat. As a result, persons who regularly consume it would be overweight. In addition to that, more and more people now are living an unhealthy lifestyle. They are too lazy to do any physical activity because the modern lifestyle offers a lot of convenience. For instance, people can hire labor for cleaning their house. As a result, they lose their muscle strength. Furthermore, this lifestyle can lead them to lose their health permanently and become getting easy to ill. There are several ways that people can do to overcome the problem. Firstly, they should be more careful when choosing their meals. Persons should avoid consuming fast food since they contain high amounts of cholesterol that can lead to cardiac arrest or cancer. Secondly, people should change their lifestyle to healthier ones. For example, they could change their way to commute from driving a car to riding a bicycle. It will make their health level and fitness up and reduce air pollution too. In conclusion, it is true that nowadays many people get obese which affect their health level and fitness. The problem is mostly caused by food habits and unhealthy lifestyle. In order to resolve that, people can start to consume healthy foods and do regular exercise in their life.