Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

There are many people discuss that extreme sports should be prohibited due to the risks for people's health. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this argument, performing or attending these sports such as skiing, bungee-jumping and parachuting are a choice of an individual and banning them is against the freedom of human even though these sports highly risky for human health. To begin with, there are many stories about people who lost their lives while climbing the mountains, skiing or paragliding. Moreover there are many people have to amputate the cause of these adventure sports. It is understandable that the unfortunate consequences forces people to think take some cautions as banning or limiting the attendance for these activities. For example climbing the Everest is one of the most extreme activities in the world and every year thousands of athlete's are climbing the most ruthless mountain in the earth to experience the excitement of being the top of the world. However, it is known fact that many sportsmen were died or lost a limb while climbing due to the brutal conditions in the mouth even though some of them were very experienced in their branch. However, I believe that prohibiting to attend the adventure sports not prevent any loses and in contract may cause more loses due to illegalisation. If authorities would ban to participate performing these sports there could be blackmarkets black market for people who want to experience these. On the other hand to participate these sports is a choose of an individuals and any kind of prohibition would be a violate to the freedom of people. In my opinion, people can choose to do any activities they want but understand the potential consequences clearly. That's why authorities should explain and share the risks transparently and inform people for past experiences. In conclusion, undoubtedly extreme sports can cause serious result to people's life but it shouldn't forget that the decision of participation is belongs people.That's why in my opinion people should argue how to make these activities more secure before than thought of banning.