More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people say that increasing the price of fattening foods will solve this problem.  To what extent do you agree/disagree?

It is true that the obesity rates in most countries are increasing dramatically, therefore, some people argue that an increase in high-fat ingredients' prices would solve the problem. However, I disagree with this solution due to some reasons below. The most compelling reason for this issue is that raising the expenditure of these ingredients is, however, not an effective method. First of all, since the convenience and tastiness of fast food, many youngsters are addicted to it. This means that they are not ready to curb their appetite for junk food, otherwise, they are ready to pay for these meals despite of the higher cost. For instance, according to a study, although the McDonalds' outlets had adjusted their fare of snack to the upper level, the consumer rate remained the same. Thus, people are willing to afford those more expensive meals. It is also noticeable that, fattening feed is not the only reason for overweight among people. Other habits, such as laziness and skipping meals, can also lead to gaining weight. The most appealing example for this can be, during the Covid-19 pandemic's lockdowns, families enjoyed eating and relaxing without doing exercises, which made the intake of food became harmful and resulted in fatness. Furthermore, skipping meals due to the intensive work can lead to overeating as they will be much hungrier later. In conclusion, although there are many practices for obesity, increase high-fat foods fee is not a suitable choice. People, in order to maintain a healthy weight, should be encouraged to do physical exercises or to insert vital nutrients in their meal. Moreover, it should be ensured to eat regularly so as to curb their appetite.