Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A group of individuals present the view that it is beneficial to involve people in information related to scientific research, business and the academic world, whereas, others believe, there is some information which are of paramount importance and should not be shared generously. I strongly agree with the former opinion. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that people deserve to know as much as possible and it is their right to be acknowledged about different things in the world. For instance, some information about the outbreak of a particular disease which can be a pandemic and very dangerous to people should not be kept a secret, otherwise, it would pose great threats to human beings. Moreover, there is some data about outer space which are significantly important and people completely deserve to be informed about that information. On the other hand, another group of people claim that some information should only be distributed among a limited group of individuals and they should not be free for all people. They firmly insist that several people are suffering to gather crucial information and they have the right to sell their information to a few numbers of people who tend to pay high amounts of money for that kind of data. However, I do not find this argument convincing because I believe, people who are trying to find extra information in scientific, academic and many other areas are responsible for people ’s knowledge and their jobs are obviously is that to share those valuable data with people. To conclude, in my view, people should be informed about any crucial information in the world, moreover, people who are in charge of gathering that information must distribute that data openly to people.