In recent times, many people are making the decision to live alone. What are the causes of this? Does it have positive or negatives effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

UNDOUBTEDLY, THE DESIRE OF LIVING A SOLITARY LIFESTYLE IS INCREASING BECAUSE OF A HECTIC WORK SCHEDULE. ALTHOUGH THERE ARE MINIMAL MERITS OF SOLO LIVING FOR THE COMMUNITY SUCH AS INDEPENDENT AND MATURE INDIVIDUALS, I CONCUR THAT IT HAS MORE DETRIMENTAL EFFECTS ON HUMANITY AS A WHOLE. THE POPULARITY OF SPENDING LIFE ALONE CAN BE ATTRIBUTED TO THE FACT THAT ALMOST EVERY PROFESSION IS OVERBURDENED. TO DECIPHER IT, EVERYONE WANTS TO PROVE IT'S WORTH AT JOB AND WANTS TO CLIMB THE SUCCESS LADDER AT THE EARLIEST, AND HENCE SPEND MAXIMUM TIME OF THEIR DAY WORKING. BECAUSE OF A LACK OF THE WORK-LIFE BALANCE, THEY HAVE NO TIME TO SPEND WITH THEIR NEAR AND DEAR ONES. CONSEQUENTLY, INSTEAD OF HAVING UNNECESSARY QUARRELS AND SEPARATION LATER; THE MASSES PREFER TO STAY ALONE. THE SECOND REASON, LINKED TO THE FIRST IS, TECHNOLOGICAL ADVANCEMENTS. DUE TO THESE DEVELOPMENTS, PEOPLE NOW DO NOT FEEL ALONE EVEN IF THEY ARE IN ISOLATION. IN OTHER WORDS, AFTER THE INVENTION OF SOCIAL MEDIA APPLICATIONS LIKE FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAM AND SNAPCHAT, NOBODY FEEL VIRTUALLY ISOLATED, EVEN THOUGH THEY PHYSICALLY ARE. THESE ARE THE MAIN REASONS BEHIND THE DECISION OF MANY TO LIVE ALONE. WHEREAS THERE ARE ADVANTAGES LIKE MORE MATURE AND SELF-DEPENDENT CITIZENS IN THE WORLD AS EVERYBODY LEARN TO LIVE ON THEIR OWN, THIS APPROACH HAS MAJOR NEGATIVE EFFECTS ON SOCIETY. THE PREDOMINANT ONE IS NO EMOTIONAL CONNECTION BETWEEN HUMANS. MEANS THIS WORLD WILL CONVERT INTO A PLACE WITH NO EMOTIONS, PEOPLE WILL USE EACH OTHER FOR THEIR OWN NEED BECAUSE WE LEARN LOVE AND CARE WHEN WE LIVE TOGETHER. MOREOVER, THIS SECLUDED CIVILIZATION WILL BE LESS PRODUCTIVE. TO EXPLAIN IT, WHILE LIVING SOLO, THE MASSES SPENT MOST OF THEIR TIME ON GADGETS. DUE TO WHICH THEIR SLEEP WILL DEPRIVE AND THEY WOULD NOT BE ABLE TO PERFORM BETTER IN ANY FIELD. IN ADDITION TO THIS, THEY WILL PHASE MENTAL ISSUES SUCH AS DEPRESSION AND ANXIETY BECAUSE THEY HAVE NO ONE TO TALK TO AND TAKE CARE OF THEM IN PHYSICAL FORM. FOR INSTANCE, AS PER A REPORT SUBMITTED BY 'WHO', 43% OF YOUTH IS FIGHTING WITH ONE OR ANOTHER KIND OF DEPRESSION BECAUSE THEY LIVE ALONE. ULTIMATELY, THESE DEPRESSED PEOPLE WILL CAUSE A DEPRESSED community, IN WHICH NOONE WANTS TO LIVE I GUESS. TO RECAPITULATE, AFTER DISCUSSING THE REASONS BEHIND THE DECISION OF INDIVIDUALS TO LIVE ALONE, I RESTATE THAT THIS CHOICE OF MASSES WILL LEAD THE WORLD TOWARDS A DEAD END. AN AUTHOR HAS WELL SAID, ' TODAY YOUTH DOES NOT UNDERSTAND THE TRUE HAPPINESS, IT COMES WITH FAMILY AND FRIENDS NOT WITH MONEY AND SECLUSION.