Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However,others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is an issue of controversy over whether print journal or other media is a more effective method to update everyday occurrences. While the press enables people to keep abreast of information with ease, I subscribe to the opinion that other media platforms create a favourable condition for individuals to update news. On the one hand, there is no denying that people could derive several advantages from reading newspapers. Firstly, a print magazine deters readers from being exposed to misleading information. When an article is intended for publication, it always undergoes heavy censorship to enhance the credibility of its content. Furthermore, newspapers are considered to be a source of entertainment where newsreaders could immerse themselves in puzzles, Sudoku, general knowledge quizzes, and other such games. In this way, they can grasp a chance to stimulate creativity and enjoy peaceful moments. On the other hand, other mass media is deemed to play an integral part in people's acquisition of information in this day and age. Firstly, thanks to the state-of-the-art media platforms, people can seize an opportunity to catch up with up-to-the-minute information. For example, televisions, together with social media sites such as Facebook, Twitter, bring people the latest happenings in every corner of the world within minutes, which is superior to conventional newspapers. Equally important, readers can stand a chance of getting access to different sources of news at their convenience. Owing to the widespread availability of the Internet, people can carry a portable gadget anywhere to learn news in just a few clicks. To sum up, it is without any shadow of a doubt that although traditional newspapers are supposed to be conducive to people ’s gaining up-to-date information, I hold a belief that in the absence of other forms of media, it seems to be a task of challenge for individuals to be informed.