Most modern families have both parents working and as a result children spend less and less time with their parents. What is the reason for this? What problems can this cause ?

Nowadays, more and more children around the world spend less time with their parents as they both work diurnally. There is a range of different causes of that potential problem; however, the rise of expenditures due to inflation and other factors which affect the fee of groceries might be considered as the major reason which led to the reduction of time which children share with their folks. This tendency may bring for teenagers some detrimental consequences such as the lack of parental attention along with the lack of love which leads to mental diseases; in addition, the younger generation may obtain some bad habitats such as smoking. To start with, the fluctuations of prices for petroleum and other natural sources seem to affect the economies of countries and particularly on their national currency rates. Consequently, the prices for food, clothes, petrol and other integral parts of human living can uplift; additionally, some taxes might increase as well. Unfortunately, in some cases the salary of one parent become insufficient for the family needs; therefore, both of them decide to become employed. Furthermore, the small amount of time spent with parents possibly can promote some mental illnesses. Secondly, this development brings some detrimental effects on children. if they spend less time with parents, this enables them to share this time with other children with the same problem. As a result, they may be involved in some illegal activities such as smoking or theft due to a lack of awareness. In the light of the thoughts elaborated upon, it can be concluded that some issues such as the increase in spendings due to the rise of prices contributed both parents to get a permanent job. As a result, this development potentially can influence the mental health of teenagers due to the lack of time shared with parents; moreover, infants can start doing illegal activities.