In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

The family institution and family models have changed in recent years, furthermore, talking about past times the significant development of family structure and relationships between couples was detected. This essay will claim the significant advantages of these relevant modifications, using the examples of OAE and European countries. To start with, living in 21 century means observing substantial changes among various fields. According to various changes connected to the family structure, I am strongly persuaded that they have had an inevitable positive impact. For instance, European women have experienced the conservative image of the family institution for ages, where men are these main bodies, and their wives are told to do plenty of house chores, by default. One of the most controversial topics nowadays, what is called feminism is the main example of women, who have been protecting their rights for ages, are more likely to be employed than they used to be years before. From my perspective, it causes relevant changes in family structure, because of the ability to be a part of the community and have your individual treasury, which gives the opportunity to feel safety and independence. Thus, the family members have the same rights. Regarding the Arabic countries, where a different religion is provided than in Europe, females are more expected to be housewives only and are not allowed to work. It mainly causes strong mental issues, connected to the lack of interactions with the society and brings problems with the relationship in a family, where the men are considered as strong and protective, who have more rights than women. IN fact, it provides the same role model of a family institution that it was years ago, thus I considered it negatively. To take everything into consideration, this essay proved that, these important changes that have influenced the family structure are definitely positive.