Some people feel that government should take a large proportion of people's salaries to pay for necessary public services such as roads and school. Other feel that high taxes are a bad thing. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is discussed by the people whether new roads and schools must be paid for with taxes, and the government must implement high taxes taken from the salaries of the population or taxation must not be extremely high for the people. This essay will explain both ideas and conclude with my own opinion. First of all, it is necessary to take some proportion of people's salaries to pay for public services, however, the government must always find a balance, and not take advantage of this situation. Since individuals utilize these public services, such as roads, schools, and hospitals in their daily lives, it is not unfair for them to pay taxes. Moreover, if individuals do not perform their duties and pay their taxes, then the country might experience bankruptcy. For example, due to the lack of taxpayers in some developing countries, they encounter a financial crisis. On the other hand, implementing high taxes might have unavoidable consequences for the society, which involves individuals being discouraged to work harder, and being not motivated to earn more money. Although high taxes might sound like a great idea at first glance, in the long run, this would result in a financial crisis around the country. Workers might carry out protests against high taxation and not work until the issue gets solved. The only way of implementing taxation and accomplishing all the necessary payments is to balance everything. The government must execute regulations that balance the relationship between the taxpayers and the governmental agencies. In conclusion, some individuals believe that big proportion of salaries must be paid for public services, while others are against this idea. While both opinions have positive and negative sides, I, personally, strongly agree that high taxation is not good for society and psychologically, it would lower the morals of most working people.