Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause ? What can be done about lack of sleep?

The main aim of technological advancement and digital innovation was to make the lives of human being easy and simple but on the contrary, this has brought in many lifestyles and mental health-related issues, in society which are rising rapidly. On the one hand, the digital world is connecting folks across the globe between different time horizons just by a click of a button but also, on the other hand, it is disconnecting individuals from their sleep which can cause many health issues. To begin with, firstly, lack of rest can impact the flow of blood and oxygen in the body that leads to 60% of life threatening ailments like paralysis, heartache, blood pressure and diabetics which is as per a study, conducted by the Indian Medical Association in the year 2020. Secondly, another critical issue due to irregular sleep is mental frustration and irritation, cases of which have risen almost tenfolds as per reports of Harvard Medical Science on mental well-being that points out, this being a single most dominating factor behind folks suffering from happy family or social time, constantly losing temper and making poor decisions in both personal and professional sphere. If one has to improve the duration and quality of sleep, then first and foremost, one should keep aside all their electronic devices on silent or switch off mode; an hour prior to going to bed. Another thing everyone must follow is having a healthy lifestyle of going regularly for walks, yoga and exercise in addition to eating lots of fruits and vegetables to keep the body hydrated. Thus, helping society cultivate good habits for a healthy community.