As parts of education, students should spend a period of time living in another country to learn its language and culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that residing in a different nation over a time frame to enable the learners imbibe the countries language as well as their way of life should be added to the academic curriculum, however,I strongly disagree with this opinion. This essay will discuss increasing academic cost and unnecessary extra workload for the students as the principal reasons why this view should not be adopted. Firstly, moving people that enrolled into school abroad just to become acquaintant with their tradition and tongue of others will add to the cost of education which is already on the increase, thus, resulting in an alarming number of school drop-outs and dramatic rise in the level of illiteracy in the society. This is because many parents may not be able to afford it, for example, I declined my admission into the post-basic cardiothoracic nurse program simply because I learnt from and the prospectus issued to me that we would migrate to Ghana for our clinical experience and the fee allotted to the immigration alone was 1 million naira per person plus the actual school fees that was 700000 naira. when I failed to make payment after 1 week, the admission was offered to another person from a wealthy family. Again relocating pupils to a foreign land for them to acquire their custom and speak the foreigners language would be to unnecessarily overload the children with task which may not even benefit them in the future. Everybody must not travel out after school and if such an individual in the end did not go back to the new territory that he acclamatized him self with during school, the whole experience will be a total waste of resources as such person may tend to forget all that he learnt as days goes by, for instance, my brother was fluent in French when he went to a French speaking country to study for his master's degree, however, because he was not using the newly developed language frequently at home, he literally can no longer communicate in French. In conclusion, even though it is sometimes beneficial to learn about other people, nevertheless,academicians should not be mandated to fly over sea as part of their education to have knowledge of other state practices rather those who want to specialise in such languages should do so.