Immigration has a major impact on society. What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

Choosing to live permanently in a foreign country is a key effect in society. There are several reasons that cause this to happen and this can gradually lead to a number of results. The following paragraphs will discuss the two main causes of immigration and what are the consequences. the reasons why people opt to move to another country and the negative effects of this trend. To begin with, a number of people are seeking higher wages, and this causes them to immigrate. As having a higher salary can improve the quality of life and money is the main factor that people are aiming for. Moreover, natural disasters can be another factor that will lead to a large number of immigrants. Because natural disasters can cause several detrimental problems and many of us try to avoid them. This paragraph will mention the consequences to the immigrants themselves. To start off with, they might experience language and culture barriers. As they might move to a new country for a main purpose and did not learn about the local language before. That time will be hard and tough to experience when they are not used to it. They might not get used to the cultures as well, because the cultures might be completely different compared to what they are like in immigrants’ own countries. It might be extremely hard for them to adapt to a new environment. In conclusion, the number of natural disasters and looking for a better job that has better wages can be two of the key factors which cause immigrations. The two main consequences are language and culture barriers for immigrants themselves.