Nowadays, there are many TV shows that allow ordinary people to go on television and become celebrities, even though really, they have no talent. People should not be allowed to go on TV shows unless they can demonstrate some skill or talent that is entertaining. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

These days, common people are going on television although they do not have any talent to show to the audience. They are gaining popularity from social media, but actors who are working hard for the big screen are becoming neglected. I agree with this statement and I will discuss the points following with a valuable conclusion. The major reason behind this is social media, because most of them are influencers. Once they get millions of views on the videos, they become celebrities on television despite their talent. Moreover, reality shows in which they just gaining fame and producers gave them a chance to become more popular. For instance - Sehnaj Gill is an example of this one. After she came back from the reality show called Big Boss, she became famous without any talent. This trend has several consequences. It can demotivate talented people who are working hard for big screens and never get a chance. Not only this, but it also sets an example for the new generation that they do not need any skills. For example, nowadays, social media influences everybody. so it is common for kids to learn those things because they spend most of their time on the Internet. In sum, I would like to say that promoters have to stop showing them unless they have any talent. In addition, give the chance to grow to those people who actually deserve this success to become famous. If you are not supporting real talent then it may be a regrettable development for the whole of society