Some people believe that children should listen to and obey their parents. Others believe that children should think and do things on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Childhood is considered to be the best learning phase in one's life. However, it is debated whether the kids should follow the guidelines of their parents or try to carve their own way. This essay will discuss the nuances of both approaches while citing the experiential based examples. Firstly, The children who are able to get the proper instructions and teaching make less mistakes in their life. Moreover, they tend to have the better clarity and bigger picture about their life. Parents are not only the first teachers but also the closest ones. They can direct the boys and girls with the options that they did not know in their times. In addition, they can safeguard these young ones from the mistakes that either they have made or seen others making it by specifying their learning in orderly fashion. For example, I have seen children getting influenced with the starwalt life and drugs while failing to see the consequences of chasing them. In their tender age, they end up making choices based on societal pressure or for sheer experience. On the contrary, Parents who are able to control and monitor their children have been able to safeguard them. Consequently, We have also seen that children given space and options in life, tend to become self sufficient, better decision maker and more responsible being. Parents knowledge is limited to their own experiences while their are many more things to learn, At the same time, it is not necessary that innate abilities of the child is same as their parents. Furthermore, schools now a day have organised their curriculm curricula in such a way that kids can gain exposure to both academic and practical facets of life. for instance kids can experience various ports arts, subjects and decide about their liking or where they see themselves as good fit. In conclusion, while I firmly believe that parents play a vital role in child's upbringing and knows best for their children, its is equally important to provide teenagers with free will to shape up their interest and future.