In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

It is undeniable that many parents in modern society are wanting their children to achieve in life. Many parents are often said with their children, if they try hard enough to do something, they will achieve anything. Form my point of view, although giving children this message is more the benefits, it can present some serious problems, described in the following paragraph. On the one hand, one of the important benefits of taking children to try to do something is that it can educate them that nothing in this world can be easily obtained without effort. For example, many parents in Thai society are often teaching their children to try to save money on their own when they want to buy toys. Additionally, this message can motivate children to have an intentions and a potential power which lead to achievement in their adult life. In theory, researcher said that students who are learning on complication subjects can lead to succeed in their education rather than students who are learning only fundamental subjects because they must try hard to solve the complication problems which must use many hard skills such as analytical skill and critical thinking skill. On the other hand, some people think that giving children this message can cause negative problems, such as. it is a forcing children to make something that it is too difficult for them because many patent are often expecting their children to be able to do anything after they teach. For instance, many doctor families are often giving many difficult lessons to their children to do, and they expect that their children will try hard to solve lessons, but children cannot do it because it is too hard for them. In that case, infant tend to stress problem. Another drawback, giving this message to child is that teaching children to only winnow to lose, for children will try hard for get something, but if they cannot do it successfully, they will regreat and blame their self. In conclusion, telling children to try hard to do anything to succeed offer the motivation to children in modern society, but it also offer to stress in children life. Therefore, it is recommended that parents should not put the major effort on their children.