Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do agree or disagree with this opinin?

Some individuals are of the opinion that music is a good way of connecting people of different ages and different cultures together. I agree with this statement. Firstly, music can bring people of different cultures together, because there is no language barriers in listening to music. A song is a set of seven notes in different orders, so feeling a song that means you just need to hear the melody. People from different nations can enjoy listening to music even if they do not understand the lyrics. As a result, the language of music is the language that everybody from different countries can use to communicate with each other. Secondly, music involves our emotions and sensation. Beautiful songs or strong melody and singer with good voice have the ability to evoke our feelings and makes us to dance, laugh and cry and all these feelings are universal. There are people of different ages in concerts because they find it what makes them feel relax. As a result regardless of age, people can have same taste of music and they may become interested in some genres of music. However, from time to time some genres of music do not connect all people of all ages. For instance in terms of rock music, they are more appealing for the young and elderlies are not interested in listening to them. In conclusion, from my perspective most genres of music are able to bring people from different ages and cultures together. However, some music styles such as rock music may not have the ability to attract old people.