Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. Do or texting do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music plays a role in our life irrespective of cultures, genre and ages and it can convey some emotions. According to many people, music can bring people together, whether they are of different ages or cultures. I can only partially agree with this statement and I will discuss it. To beging with, music is a good way of making people feel happy, relaxed and light, but it not always necessary that everyone enjoy the same genre of song. Music can be enjoyed by people even they are from different cultures or ages, for instance, when you are in a party, such as wedding or birthday celebration, certainly you listen several types of songs and you join to the people to dance or sing together. On the other hand, some people are headstrong and can not enjoy together if they do not like a kind of music. For example, there are people that only listen and like just a specifc genre of music, such as rock music and they are not be able to listen another type of song like classical music or be together in a place that is playing several genre of music. Another key thing to remember, music can divide groups of people with ages gap, to ilustrate it, a young person usually enjoy different genre of sounds than their parents listen. Therefore, music does not bring all people together. To conclude, I agree that music is a good way to bring people together and creat bonds between each other on some occasions, but there are people that are not ecletic and do not appreciate other varieties of music, so it can even create divide.