Nowadays, shopping is the most common activity for some young people. Why is this so? Is it a positive or negative development?

Youth indulge themselves in buying clothing as well as other expensive things. An increase in this trend is mainly due to the convenience and overuse of social media platforms. This essay will discuss in the forthcoming paragraph why this shift is worthwhile. On the one hand, the internet is making our life very easy. Improvement in technology is easing out the buying process. With the introduction of numerous applications young individuals find it very easy to search and purchase things that they desire. Moreover, these spaces are also allowing various international brands to venture out to different countries. For example, Products from “Charles and Keith” can be ordered online from India. Previously customers were unable to do this as it does not have its stores in India. Thus, the advancement of science made a notable change in consumer habits that made a plethora of things readily available. On the other hand, the increased use of digital media platforms changed several perspectives. People are now more aware of updated fashion trends by following various celebrities. Thus, with the desire to keep themselves up to date youths tend to buy new clothes. For instance, it is often seen in a social media platform called “Instagram”, people post their beautiful photographs with different outfits. This activity tends to increase followers that eventually make them famous as well as increase their social status. They become influencers and fashion consultants. Hence, proper usage of online platforms and shopping have a beneficial impact on human life. To conclude, in my opinion, this is a constructive development. It helps young people to fulfil their desire and open up a multitud of career options.