Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing . Others believe that we should try to cooperate more rather than competing against each other. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the recent epoch, while some managers advocate that cooperation is the only way to gain profits, others have a diverse perspective. I am of the belief that competition is crucial to guarantee promotions because this will differentiate between the hard worker and the unproductive one. On the one hand, selecting a comfortable work environment will create revenues in the long run because workers will help each other with one main target. To explain, if they are involved in a task as a team, they will guide each other to finish it at the exact deadline, and as a result, the cooperation will move forward because of teamwork. For instance, a recent study conducted by Time magazine revealed that working as a team will ensure success for the company as a unit. Therefore, what can be said is that stress-free and cooperative companies can make their profits easily. On the other hand, despite agreeing on the importance of cooperation, this will not lead to a specific promotion for a specific employee. When co-workers compete with their colleagues, this will show off who works hard, and who depends on others. A prime example is Google which creates several tasks for each employee to select who is the smartest one, and this will result in raising their salaries. Thus, it is suggested to push colleagues to compete with each other to get promotions. In conclusion, by highlighting the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that cooperation will not distinguish between effective and ineffective employees. I think that competition is quintessential for prestigious corporations to give promotions to each specific worker.