Watching a live performance such as a play, concert, or sporting event is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Live events are gaining momentum and being encouraged in this current generation. Attending live events like music shows, sports have more fun element than viewing the same on Television. I completely agree with this statement as it adds liveliness to the situation and provides more entertainment than the latter. In this essay, I will discuss both views and provide supporting examples to back up my opinion. Viewing live events on the small screen have their own benefit to enjoy them at home. The supporters think that it is substantially economical to watch the programs at home with the family as they cannot afford expenses. A cricket game organised by officials, for instance, costs nothing for viewers if they watch it live on television, whereas it costs approximately ten thousand bucks including tickets, travel and food expenses if they attend it live. This way they can just watch the match just to know the results, however, they miss the fun of enjoying at the venue. Having said that, the enjoyment that one can gain by attending the live performance has an edge over sitting and watching at home. They can meet different people at the gathering including players or performers of the event, which gives immense pleasure to their followers. Hearing live music in a concert performed by the pop singer Michel Jackson, for example, can never be compared with watching it over the small screen. The entire crowd involvement and their claps with loud music will give a lifetime experience that can become nostalgia for many in their future. In conclusion, attending live sports or music shows is increasingly adopted by many individuals over watching them on television for enjoyment purposes. I strongly agree with this statement as the entertainment that one can feel when they attend it live will never be the same in the case of viewing in a program at home. Even though there are economical benefits with the latter, I encourage the former as it gives lifetime experience to many.