Experts claim that learning a new language is much easier for children than adults. Why do some people hold this view? What solutions are there to make language learning easier for adults

It is argued that children have the ability to learn faster than adults whether it is a new language or developing a new skill. Adults may find it hard to be introduced to a new language because they are used to their old accent and mother language since they were young. This essay aims at discussing why it is harder for adults and find solutions to the problem. People think that children ’s brains are still growing and learning new things all of the time. Therefore, when it comes to new languages it could be easy for them to learn. For example, when they see their parents are speaking in a second language while the child is learning the language it is most likely that the child will learn faster by listening and practicing it. Children are like mirrors to their parents. Adults often have short periods of time to learn a whole new language than children. Adults can have other responsibilities such as work, cooking, and other projects. Making it hard for them to spare enough time for learning. Children on the other hand have enough time until they grow up to learn, practice, and speak the language. Solutions for adults to learn a language can be easier by firstly, practicing, it is proven that people only learn and improve by practicing. As a quote says, “practice makes perfect”. Secondly, living in the country for the language they wish to learn will help adults to get used to what their brains are learning. For example, if they have learned a new word, they can use it right away with anyone in the country. It will make adults remember the learned vocabulary faster. In conclusion, children have enough time to learn a new skill while their brains are developing. While adults take longer because they do not have anyone to learn from such as parents. They also do not have enough time to master a new language quickly. However, there are solutions such as practicing more, and living in a country where the language is spoken.