More people are shopping online today than ever before. Why do people choose to shop this way? Are there any disadvantages to shopping online? Provide your opinion and use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays society's choice of shopping has changed significantly and many are interested in online purchasing rather than visiting a shopping mall. There are multiple reasons why the popularity of online shopping has become prevailed and this essay intends to analyse a few of them., Also l will discuss some drawbacks too in the following paragraphs. To begin with, people's preference for shopping through the internet has been changed due to myriad reasons. Firstly, the lifestyle of citizens substantially differed from past days. Hectic working environment and pandemic forced them to choose the possibility of internet purchasing. The public is offered a door-step delivery of every single item from daily groceries to electric and electronic home appliances with a single click on a button in their gadgets made them elated and comfortable. As an example popular e-traders such as Amazon and Alibaba every year witnessed a significant increase in the percentage of their online shoppers. Furthermore, the crowd have now the option to select from a variety of goods without physically being visit by numerous shops. In other words, most of the online sites have different category pages in which one can facilitate their shopping choices quickly without getting confused. For instance, in India Big Bazar allows its users to feel a totally different experience by providing everything under one roof.  Despite this, there are some negatives too. The main disadvantage is that sometimes consumers may experience dissatisfaction with net shopping. If a vendor orders clothes, shoes via e-shopping, on a few occasions the buyer may not receive the same colour or size of goods they ordered. This will interfere with consumer satisfaction and they may search for other options. Similarly, if a person has to compromise with the product quality, that also change the customers' attitude towards online purchasing. In conclusion, although considering a few downsides,e-shopping has become more popular due to the recent changes in citizen's living conditions and the convenience that offered to the population.