In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is always argued that the amount of income earned by some people is way higher than it should be. While it might have some benefits for the country’s economy, various measures should be taken by the government to control it, somehow. Firstly, the importance of a job is the key factor for estimating how much does this job worth. Obviously, a doctor’s presence in society is more essential than a miner or a taxi driver. Secondly, the presence of these well-payed people who are mostly some kind of a celebrity, doctor etc. could extremely encourage the regular citizens to keep on keeping on and grind as much as possible to reach their goals and desired salaries. Finally, in my opinion, equality has never worked just fine between humans. On the other hand, although it is not possible to maintain balance in society in any aspect, the government and the men in power do have the ability to close this gigantic gap in people ’s lifestyle and earnings by making some laws and restrictions. The best possible approach is to increase the proportion of taxes for the overpaid minority; the more they earn, the more they have got to pay taxes. They also must prevent this small percentage of the population from tax fraud and take every single one of them to court. Meanwhile, there should be enough facilities for all people in a country to have enough and stable pay in their lives. In conclusion, many people believe that everybody has to get paid like the others and there are always pros and cons in this situation.