Tourism is becoming a good source of revenue for many conutries. Discuss the advantages and the disadvantages of developing this industry

In this contemporary world, tourism is one of the major sources of financing in many countries, continuously building up their economies. It is my contention that whilst the tourism sector is responsible for the development of countries, it comes along with drawbacks such as pollution, high migration and steep price increases in local markets, making it affordable and leaving an unviable option for the ingenious people. As a major benefit, undoubtedly, the tourism sector plays a crucial role in the economies of many countries like Turkey, France and the UAE. The surge in tourist numbers creates additional monetary value at tourist destinations. For example, tourism alone accounts for 20% of Turkey's entire economy, allowing them to divert these resources to the advancement of other sectors that fell behind. In order to increase the number of visitors, tourist countries rigorously invest to develop their existing infrastructure as well as enhance the living conditions of their employees. Furthermore, tourism promotes cultural exchange, allowing both visitors and hosts to learn about and appreciate different customs, traditions and ways of life. Resultantly, this mutual comprehension can foster global connections and goodwill. Despite these benefits aforementioned above, tourism can also have adverse effects. First of all, as a direct result of tourism, each year many forests, parks and the entire flora and fauna are being destroyed by the increasing number of tourists. Moreover, due to the increased demand in the peak seasons, regions can be overwhelmed, falling short of accommodating tourists. Bearing in mind the influence of seasonality factor on the local markets, especially real-estate prices have surged drastically, compelling natives to cope with these difficulties. In conclusion, while tourism offers a potential avenue for economic growth and cultural interaction, the scope of its drawbacks is expanding to a critical point, leading to a significant increase in local markets and environmental pollution.