The government should spend more money on medical research to protect citizens' health rather than on protecting the environment. Do you agree or disagree?

Every year there is an ongoing debate on the allocation of the budget for scientific investigation or environmental security.Sanctioning a high percentage of amount on medical analysis is an outstanding benefit to protecting people from unwanted diseases. However, I disagree with the statement on allocating rather than climate protection. On the one hand,It's already proven that much scientific investigation protects human life in crucial situations.Every financial section states providing support to the scientists financially,that protecting them from numerous diseases attacking human life, identifying the germs and making the vaccine researchers may require a lot of funds to buy the equipment.If the authority does not consider providing enough account,it may not possibly find out the solution for hazardous virus and impact on people well-being and may lead to critical illness or death. For instance, the covid19 disease spread over the globe within a short period of time,a plethora of donations came from several countries to find out the solution to break down the link of infection spread. On the other hand,health problems causing due to human mistakes.In fact, people are damaging the environment for everyday needs.A recent survey report reveals that 33% of forests cut down in 5 years. As a result,every term less amount of rain preception has been recorded.Unexpected floods happening in many cities causing financial loss. In addition, sometimes may cause a plethora of deaths happened,the government should consider the importance of natural disasters and allocate more money to take safety measures to prevent environmental effects. For example,in 2000,period dangerous tsunami attacked many countries over the globe and many death has been recorded.In order to prevent government officials should create disasters stations to identify them in advance if any disasters affecting and impacting our life. In conclusion,allocating plenty of budget to medical research is an effective way to protect the citizens. However, I disagree with allocation only on health safety, humans are the key point to damage the environment,It may causing a high percentage of damage than a sickness. Moreover, the government should consider the same importance and budget allocation to health and environmental safety.