In some countries, students studying in university live with their family, whereas in other countries, students choose to study in another city. Do you think the advantages of living away from homes while studying outweigh the disadvantages?

In certain countries, college students choose to study in the local area, while in other countries the situation is the opposite. Although living far from home may influence their academic performance negatively, I believe this journey can teach them a lot. On the one hand, people who study far away have many choices when choosing universities. This helps these students advance in their careers, as they can pick the right college and major that aligns with their career path directly. For instance, a student who majors in medical science must possess a higher likelihood of becoming a doctor than one who holds a financial degree. Furthermore, the more choices mean the more opportunities in the future. On the other hand, these students have to handle daily activities independently, including making meals, washing clothes as well as tidying their rooms. As a reward, their life experience is broadened rapidly. Moreover, studying further away enhances their ability to deal with unexpected events calmly, such as electric shutdowns and water shutdowns. Unfortunately, people studying in another city tend to suffer from mind distribution. For some young generations, their homesick feeling is too heavy to concentrate on their courses, leading to low scores. The other ones may run out of their energy in housework. For example, spending 2 hours on the bus in order to purchase the necessary staff. In conclusion, the crowd who leave their family for education would get better job development and a sense of independence, as long as they manage their energy reasonably.