Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Undoubtedly, in today's fast-paced era, the trend of online shopping getting popular day by day. Though there are few hidden risks to these practices, still the benefits outweigh the negative aspects. This essay describes my agreement in light of this trend of buying things on the Internet. Perhaps, the main contributing factor to this trend is that people can choose various options sitting at home as almost every purchase need is now omnipresent on the web through multiple sites as per kinds of services. For example, suppose someone wants to buy an air ticket. In that case, he can check all the service providers without visiting them that eventually save his time and additional hassles which could arise from the traffic and the throng of ticket buyers at the respective counter. Furthermore, one can submit his order anytime without waiting for the shop to open as web shopping is open 24 hours; therefore, he can purchase at his own pace, in the long run contributing to his health owing to pressureless shopping hours. We can take as an example from a publication where the researcher mentioned that seventy per cent of health problems arise from stress only. Despite the acute positive impacts, many people feel that E-commerce has a chance of financial fraud that may ruin someone. For example, several websites are subjective because they disappeared once you place an order with positive payment. In conclusion, I would like to mention that, though there are specific negative impacts of online shopping, they outweigh the benefits it brings to society. Proper planning and regulations not only will reduce the shortcomings but also compel the frauds to fold their activities.