Some people think that it is fine for professional sportsmen and sportswomen to misbehave on or off the field, as long as they are playing well. Do you agree or disagree wih this statement?

IIn modern times, professional players are well known to all generations of sports fans and beyond due to media coverage. However, some people believe that misbehaviour could be overlooked irrespective of the area for the sports personals who are playing well. In this essay, I will discuss my disagreement with this statement. Generally speaking, a star player becomes an idol for a nation, especially for the new generations who yearn for becoming a character like him. So, firstly, I personally, would not accept any misconduct from these people who represent a country as a whole when in the playground. For example, when a national team cricket player is punished for the wrong attitude, it hurts the whole country and globally, people underestimate the entire citizen. Additionally, this trend will mislead new players instead of showing professional gestures towards teammates, opponent players, and the controlling committee members. Furthermore, it is also noticed that, when a renowned player becomes arrogant outside his campus, this also create a huge negative impact on society. Instead of affection and appreciation, the general crowd will loathe them, hence the players could not be an idol for the society or nation. For example, very recent, a cricketer becomes the prime minister of Pakistan. In conclusion, it is very clear that a well-played player not only can motivate a team but also lead a nation in the long run. Therefore, he has to be more responsible for behaviour and attitude on or off the field irrespective of contribution to the particular games.