In many western countries there are an increasing number of couples choosing to have no children. What are the advantages and disadvantages to couples having no children?

It is true that there has been a rise in the number of married couples who do not want to have children. The main motto of this trend is it gives them the freedom to live life on their terms. On one,hand this trend may look very attractive, on the other side it also has adverse effects.In this essay, I will discuss the merits and demerits of the above topic; personally,speaking I am against this decision. There is a significant increase in western countries where partners prefer not to have children. There are many reasons for it. First and foremost, couples are not ready to shoulder the responsibility of bearing children. They feel that children will be cumbersome, as they will be an obstruction to their careers and lifestyle. Moreover, this added responsibility will impact their finances, as raising a child requires extra expenditure, as it also demands a lot of time, care and energy. In today’s,scenario this may look like the perfect solution not to have kids. Nevertheless, the biggest drawback for the couple who decide not to be parents is that they would not have an heir to continue their family legacy. Furthermore, over time as they grow,older they will start becoming lonely and would yearn to have a child of their own who will give them companionship when they will become senior citizens. They will also release the thrill and enjoy being parents. Another point to consider is that their lifetime hard work of earning money will, unfortunately, go to the government, if they do have a legal next in line. There are many countries in the world today that are reeling under no children syndrome. Therefore, there are some countries offering incentives for couples to encourage them to have more kids. To conclude, although the decision to have no children after marriage is an individual's choice, having children has its own charm and benefits because children bring stability and happiness in a couple's life.