Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has been observed that scientists think that there are more brilliant species on another planet. Some researchers think that they should contact them through a message, while others opine that this consideration is useless and it can lead to harmful results. In this essay, I will discuss both opinions of scientists. However, I agree with the latter view. There are myriad of reasons that why scientists think that it is a good idea to contact aliens. The most preponderant one is that human beings can learn a lot from these other beings, which could be beneficial for society. This is because there are several problems in the world that are yet to be solved and these little green men might have a solution for them. For instance, these civilizations might have already discovered a cure for diseases such as cancer. Furthermore, their vast technology might help us to make our life easier than ever. However, on the flip side, researchers who hold the view that people should not contact the aliens because it would be vicious for te society. The reason for this is that humans on earth may not know the intentions of these life forms if they would be contacted. To cite an example, if aliens are more technologically advanced than human society, they might exploit our recourses, once they gain access to them. Hence, researchers should solve issues through their own technology, even though it may take loner time to solve but might gain valuable experience from mistakes, which can be helpful for future developments. In conclusion, it can be said that although these little green men can be beneficial for human society in solving certain issues still there are more dangers if we try to access them because they can exploit the whole society by using them in the wrong way.