In some cultures children are often told that can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some countries, parents teach their minors that they will be ab;e to accomplish anything if they will work hard. While there are various benefits of this method of upbringing, there are certain drawbacks as well. This essay will take a look at both sides. On the one hand, there are two major advantages of encouraging hard work in children. First and foremost, this will strengthen their personality and make them self-assured, as they will gain success in their lives starting at a young age. For instance, such kids are more likely to participate in numerous competitions and win, due to the fact that they believe in themselves. And that confidence is by being a hard-working individual. Furthermore, it is generally known that the more time people put into something, the better the outcome is. In other words, the possibility of hard-working toddlers becoming successful adults is evidently higher, compared to their peers. On the other hand, there is one crucial detriment that is needed to take into account. It is important to keep in mind that there are other factors affecting overall success. As an example, a child cannot dive to the bottom of the ocean, as there is no equipment for that. Hence, goals must be realistic. Otherwise, children might lose their self-confidence and get depressed. Moreover, there is a higher chance of hard-working youngsters not use needed breaks and ignore their mental health, which in turn also leads to psychological illnesses, such as anxiety and depression. To sum up, there is no doubt in a direct connection between hard work and success. However, people should also consider possible negative outcomes.