Organized tours to remote communities and other countries are increasing popular. Is it a negative or positive development for the local people and environment ?

It is argued that having travelled to remote provinces and nations is reportedly common. From this writer's opinion, this tendency could be a negative advance owing to the decrease in job opportunities for residents and environmental degradation. It must be acknowledged that the inexorable development of tourism in remote tourist destinations may influence the living conditions of locals. That is to say, if the increase in tourism happens in isolated places, it means that more and more tourist facilities and attractions will be built and developed. Therefore, people are more likely to emigrate from other areas to places with developing tourism in order to gain job opportunities. As a consequence, this situation will be able to engender a booming population and the loss of jobs for local residents because they have to seize against immigrants. Environmental pollution is another point worth considering. In other words, the development of tourism in isolated areas may lead to a high rate of transportation and tourists, which is prone to air and noise pollution deriving from emissions and entertaining activities. As a result, the growth in the tourist industry can trigger habitat destruction and ozone layer depletion leading to global warming and climate change. Therefore, it is easy to understand why the expansion of tourism influences the environment of distant regions in a negative way. Clearly, this essay has shown that the popularity of organizing tours in isolated places brings adverse effects such as the loss of occupations and environmental pollution toward local people as well as the environment.