Bringing in foreign workers to fill positions that domestic workers are unwilling to do can cause problems in the local community and should, therefore, be stopped. Do what extent do you agree with this.

Bringing in foreign workers to fill positions that domestic workers are unwilling to do can cause problems in the local community and should, therefore, be stopped. Do what extent do you agree with this. The number of foreign workers is increasing day by day around the whole world, owing to the domestic society refuges some vacancies and it is causing some issues in the local community. Many people are worried, because hiring migrants to work, will decrease their job opportunities. I do not agree with that statement, because there are certain positions that may be filled up for foreigners. First of all, I think that the migrant labourer is helping countries filling up job positions that the native folk do not want to do, such as farm and fields vacancies. Some places are suffering from lack of people to work at farmhouses and they offer this kind of job for foreign. For instance, Australia has programs to accept people from Europe, to work in the camps planting fruits and vegetables for example. On the other hand, this increase of migrant workers can cause some problems such as disorderly growth of population and decreased wages, because most foreigners accept low salaries. For example, in 2018-2019, Sydney was really crowded and the rates and employments decreased too much, but in 2020 and 2021, due to the pandemic, many people have returned to your country and Australia is forcing an issue to find employees to fill up a lot of positions. To conclude, I do not agree to stop migrants to work. Despite foreign workers posses a threat to domestic employees, they contribute to the countries economy by filling up some skilled vacancies.