Cities around the world are continuing to expand as people leave the countryside .Some people prefer to live the city, while other like to live in the countryside. Discuss both views.

With modernization happening in every part of the world, cities are expanding rigorously. This increased the option of people migrating to cities for better facilities. Some people prefer dwelling in the city while others like to stay in the countryside. This essay discusses both views and their benefits. On one hand, most people these days are preferring to stay in cities due to various benefits. Some include better educational facilities, fully equipped hospitals, entertainment zones etc. People are getting habituated to these comforts available in cities and are migrating from villages to cities all over the world. For example, if a person gets a sudden heart attack, if he resides in a city, it is easier for medical representatives to save him, whereas this kind of infrastructure lacks in villages. Moreover, cities provide an easy commute to workplaces as all the organizations are based out of cities. These all benefits make life easier in cities. On the other hand, some people tend to choose to stay in the countryside due to several reasons. Most people enjoy the calm and peaceful environment in the villages and small towns. There is far less pollution in the countryside when compared to cities. Furthermore, we can stay closer to families if we stay in villages. People these days are forgetting the values of relationships and staying close to families overcomes these issues. To conclude, both living in cities and villages have their advantages and disadvantages. But most people are preferring to stay in cities due to the comforts and standard of living available in cities.