In many places, new homes are needed but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. Give your opinion with relevant exxamples..

There has been a rise in the demand for the development of new homes these days. Some people think that these should not be built in the countryside so that this area could be protected. However, I am of the view that these constructions are required in such areas to meet the demand of the increased population. This essay shall discuss how these developments can benefit both by providing homes to overpopulation and for the advancement of these areas. Firstly, constructing new houses in the outskirts can meet the need for the residential space of the increased population in the cities. For instance, urban sides have been already developed with the building of big hotels, corporate buildings and high society residential structures. Due to this, low-income groups reside in open spaces resulting in slums that ultimately pollute the environment. Therefore, constructing residential houses in the countryside not only home these groups but also protect the environment to get contaminated. Thus, the benefits from such constructions outweigh the drawbacks. In addition to this, big buildings also lead to the progress of these backward areas. For example, more families tend to migrate towards the village when they are provided with proper residential spaces, which ultimately results in the overall progress of these areas with basic infrastructures such as smooth roads, 24*7 electricity and water. Besides these, a large number of job opportunities will be created with the moving of the general public to these locations. Therefore, it is clear that such constructions can prosper rural areas more with the development of the basic amenities. To conclude, it is clear how the construction of new homes in the countryside aid both by providing a home to a large number of people and with the overall development of these areas. Thus, it is hoped more houses will be constructed in the outskirts in the foreseeable future.