Human activities have negative effects on plants and animal species . Some people think that it is too late to do anything about this problem . Other people believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation . Discuss both views and give your opinion .

People have different views about whether we should take action to improve the living environment of animals and plants. While some people think it is too late to change this situation, I believe that we can do a lot of things to effectively protect wildlife. From my point of view, humans can take many measures to promote the protection of animals and plants. For example, through the establishment of nature reserves, we can protect forests and many endangered plants, and improve the habitat of wild animals and gradually eliminate the risk of extinction. China's protection of giant pandas is a very successful case. Also, governments can introduce legislation to prohibit illegal felling of trees, the trade of wild animals and wild animal products, which can greatly reduce the number of endangered wild animals being hunted. By these measures, many species of plants and animals can thus avoid the fate of extinction. On the other hand, I can understand the arguments against the protection of plants and animals. The main reason for this view is that the survival and development of human beings are more important compared with protecting wild lives. Humans need a better living environment and more natural resources, so we have to occupy more forests and the habitat of wild animals. Another possible reason for this opinion is that many kinds of wild animals have become extinct, and we can no longer change this situation and we should focus on more important things. In conclusion, although human beings are facing great difficulties of raising such a large population, it seems to me that we should do our best to protect plants and animals, these actions can improve the environment of humans in return and better support the development of the globe.