In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smart phones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Nowadays, computers, the internet, and smartphones are widespread more than the recent time. Moreover, many people prefer to remote working from their homes and reduce going to the workplace. This essay will look at the positive aspects of this issue and also the negative of this development. In these times, there are definite advantages to people being allowed to work from home. Furthermore, the internet technology is developed rapidly so they can do diversity thing when they stay at their resident or anywhere, such as conference by using an application that they can save the time travel to the meeting place, using email send the document to reduce applying papers and faster than send by messenger. However, this is the best method for keeping away from the crowd when the pandemic or political circumstance, for example, coronavirus-19 outbreak, mob-protester, and so on. On the other hand, remote working has some opposing view, when people who work with no one control can make some people be lazy such as they will switch to play a game or do something that irrelevant about their work easily. In addition, traveling to work and working in an office with others can be a very sociable activity which many people enjoy, especially if they live on their own. Without this social interaction, many people might feel very lonely. To conclude, there are both advantages and disadvantages to working from home, and people need to focus on their assignments because it is the freedom to work, flexibility, and comfort.