In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smart phones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Remote working is becoming increasingly popular among commuters compared with in the past. Using cutting-edge technological devices for working has been contributed to this. This essay will discuss the positive and negative aspects of this transformation. First of all, technological developments and devices have influenced almost all area of life significantly. One of them is business life, which can be considered to be the most impacted by technology. While traditional working has been transformed to remote working in time, commuters take advantages of this type of work. This can be explained by a lot of academics results which shown a list of benefits for people's who work at home. To give a clear example, it is observed that the effectiveness of working at home is significantly higher than traditional working, and in terms of people who experience this can improve their health due to having a lot of leisure time for spending with family or cooking healthier meals. On the other hand, It is true that working at home is also becoming drawbacks even though it has improved companies' effectiveness considerably. This situation is exemplified by the using technological devices such as the internet, which is the most important development, up-to-date computers and smartphones. Although these technologies have become more reliable, they might create irreversible damages to the detriment of companies. In terms of the disadvantages for employees who work remotely, lack of office place can trigger serious communication issues. To conclude, traditional working has been turned into remote working by the effects of technological developments and cutting-edge devices. This development contains benefits as well as disadvantages.